Donetsk, Dec 29 — DAN. Russian President Vladimir Putin has signed a decree on Thursday appointing prosecutors of the new Russian regions for a term of five years. 

Andrey Spivak has been appointed prosecutor of the Donetsk People’s Republic, Gleb Mikhailov prosecutor of the Lugansk People’s Republic, Kirill Osipchuk prosecutor of the Zaporozhye region and Andrey Petrov prosecutor of the Kherson region. Spivak has been awarded the rank of State Councilor of Justice, 2nd Class.

The decree has come into force on Thursday. The Federation Council upper house of the Russian parliament approved the candidates for regional prosecutor posts last week.*jk