Donetsk, Sep 8 - DAN. Acting Donetsk People’s Republic Head Denis Pushilin signed the decrees to appoint Alexey Ananchenko, Vladimir Antonov and Yekaterina Matyuschenko as acting deputy chairpersons of the DPR Council of Ministers.

The decrees No 2, 3, 4 were published on the DPR official website on Friday, September 7, and came into force.

Ananchenko currently Heads the Council of Ministers Analysis and Strategic Planning Department, Antonov supervises social policy and Matyuschenko is in charge of budget and finance.

In the previous government, Yekaterina Matyuschenko also occupied the posts of DPR finance minister and deputy prime minister, while Vladimir Antonov was acting agriculture and food minister.

On Friday, the DPR parliament appointed its speaker Denis Pushilin as acting Head of the Republic. Pushilin thanked the lawmakers for their confidence in him saying that he planned to step up the work of the Council of Ministers.

DPR Head Alexander Zakharchenko was killed in an explosion in central Donetsk on August 31. The parliament set November 11 as the date for parliamentary and Head of the Republic elections.*jk