Donetsk, Nov 15 - DAN. The list of candidates for the Donetsk People’s Republic 2nd People’s Council (parliament) from the Donetsk Republic and Free Donbass factions was published on the legislative body’s website on Thursday.

The list contains 57 new names.” The People’s Council press service published the results of mandate distribution between the factions,” the report said.

The Donetsk Republic faction has 74 seats in the parliament. Among the 48 new deputies are Donetsk Republic Executive Committee head Natalia Volkova, Trade Union Federation Chairman Maxim Parshin, Donetsk Disabled People Organisation Chairman Yaroslav Lisobei, DPR Writers Union Chairman Fyodor Berezin and his deputy Vladislav Rusanov.

The Free Donbass faction has 26 parliamentarians. It has nine new members including Yelena Shishkina, Vladimir Medvedev and Roman Khramenkov who ran for the Head of the Republic post at the November 11 elections.

The Donetsk Republic social movement won 72.5 percent of votes and Free Donbass won 26 percent. The Republic’s Central Election Commission rejected 1.5 percent of ballot papers as invalid.*jk