Donetsk, Nov 12 – DAN. Denis Pushilin, who is the current DPR Interim Head, has won the election by majority.

The final ballot count has shown that he gained support of 60.85 percent of voters.

He was loosely followed by:

Roman Khramenkov – 14.2

Elena Shishkina – 9.3

Roman Evstifeyev – 7.75

Vladimir Medvedev – 6.5

The Commission said 1.4 percent of ballots were null and void.

Pushilin based his election campaign on the Power of Donbass development strategy endorsed earlier this year after extensive public debates.


Denis Pushilin was born on May 9, 1981 in Makeyevka, Donetsk region. He graduated from the Donbass National Academy Civil Engineering and Architecture with degree in Enterprise Economy.

He was elected an MP of the DPR People's Council on November 2, 2014 as a candidate from the Donetsk Republic social movement. On November 14, 2014, he became the Parliament's Deputy Chairman, on September 11, 2015 – Chairman of the People's Council.

Pushilin has been working in capacity of permanent DPR representative to the Minsk talks from September 9, 2014. He is also responsible for integration with Russia within the Russian Center activities framework.

After the assassination of the DPR Head Alexander Zakharchenko, Pushilin was appointed DPR Interim Head. *ot