Donetsk, Aug 29 — DAN. The terms of the Russian national payment system are now applicable in the DPR, the decree No 203 of the State Defence Committee stipulates.

“Money transfers on the territory of the DPR using payment cards and electronic means of payment (with the exception of payment cards and other electronic means of payment of the Central Republican Bank of the DPR and Branch No. 1 of the 'International Settlement Bank' Commercial Bank (Limited Liability Company) are carried out in accordance with the rules of the national system of payment cards of the Russian Federation, ” the document says.

The document allows banking institutions of the DPR to make ruble transfers to the LPR and the Russian Federation without restrictions on purposes and limits established by the Central Bank of the Republic. The norm does not apply to transfers to non-residents of the DPR, LPR and Russia.

There are currently three banks operating in the DPR. The Central Republican Bank remains the largest. Since the end of 2018, banking services have also been provided by the branch of the Bank of South Ossetia — the International Settlement Bank, and a Russian Promsvyazbank since June 2022. *ot