Donetsk, Mar 14 – DAN. The Russian coalition forces have established control over five townships south of Maryinka, DPR Defence's deputy chief of staff Eduard Basurin said.

"Over the past day, control has been established over Vodyanoye, Stepnoye, Sladkoye, Taramchuk and Slavnoye," he said.

The DPR forces are now at the border of the Maryinka district of the former Donetsk region and keep moving up north.

The population of the liberated townships varies from 100 to 1,500 residents. *ot