Donetsk, Mar 25 – DAN. Russia-led coalition has taken 30 townships under control, the DPR Territorial Defense HQ said.

"As of March 25, the DPR forces with assistance of the Russian armed forces liberated and established total control over 132 towns," the report reads.

Over the past day, DPR liberated Aslanovo, Khersones, Kellerovka, Yalta, Yuryevka, Azovskoye, Melekino, Belosarayskaya Kosa, Buryakovaya Balka, Portovskoye, Glubokoye, Ogorodnoye, Demyanovka, Urzuf, Kamyshevatoe, Starodubovka, Krasnaya Ukraina, Zakharovka, Babakh-Tarama, Novoyanisol, Lesnoye, Malovodnoye, Zaporozhskoye, Bakhchevik, Druzhnoe, Obilnoye, POlkovoye, Kirovskoe, Privolnoye and Vesyoloye.

According to the information available to DAN, they were taken without shots fired.

Russia started a special military operation to denazify and demilitarize Ukraine on February 24. Russian President Vladimir Putin said that the decision was made after the DPR and LPR Heads addressed him asking for help.

The Russian leader said that Moscow is not planning to occupy Ukrainian territory, the only goal is to protect people who have been continuously shelled and subjected to other forms of genocide by Ukraine for eight years. *ot