Donetsk, Mar 23 – DAN. Russian Federal Security Service's (FSB) office in the Rostov Region has confirmed that DPR and LPR residents are allowed to enter Russia.

"Starting from today, this category of travelers is free to enter Russia. It is required that a traveler presents Ukrainian or Republican passport with official registration in these territories (DPR or LPR)."

Russia's Government has issued a decree today lifting the travel ban imposed amidst coronavirus threat on DPR and LPR residents.

The ban was imposed on March 18 as part of measures to stop the COVID-19 spread. *ot