Donetsk, Dec 23 — DAN. The senators delegated to the Federation Council upper house of the Russian parliament from the Donetsk and Lugansk People’s Republics and the Zaporozhye and Kherson regions have received their ID cards, the FC press service reported on Friday.

FC speaker Valentina Mativyenko handed in senator ID cards to

Alexander Ananchenko from DPR legislative body,

Natalia Nikonorova, senator from DPR executive body

Olga Bas from LPR legislative body

Darya Lantratova from LPR executive body

Dmitry Vorona from Zaporozhye Region legislative body and

Konstantin Basyuk from the Kherson region executive body.

The two remaining senators from the Zaporozhye and Kherson regions will be delegated to the FC after the parliamentary election on Single Voting Day in September 2023.*jk