Donetsk, Nov 20 — DAN. The Donetsk People’s Republic People’s Council (parliament) has signed a cooperation agreement with the Yaroslavl region legislative assembly.

The document, signed by DPR parliament speaker Artyom Zhoga and his counterpart Mikhail Borovitsky had been delivered by Yaroslavl region parliament member Alexey Chernobrovkin.

“We discussed information exchange and the Republic’s integration in Russia’s legal space, ” Zhoga said. “The agreement will promote the exchange of best practices and cultural and economic ties.”

Yaroslavl region residents repeatedly provided humanitarian aid to Donbass people and fighters, he said.

The DPR parliament, elected in September under the Russian law has 90 members. It held its first session on September 20.*jk